The Growing Charity Everyone Should Read About

This is my third year being a part of the Student Government at my school. We plan homecomings, pep rallies, tailgates, and do charity work along the side. I am most interested in the charity work. So, I’ve put myself on the head of a couple projects. The first one is sort of a copycat charity day, considering many high schools have already participated in it. The most popular project was called “Victory Day”… let me explain. 

For this project, I would like to take a day to dedicate to all kids with special needs. I’d like to host a true football game for anyone in my community and beyond with special needs. They will all get the chance to score a touchdown, and if they’d like, they can be cheerleaders as well. The “Victory Day” that I mentioned earlier was covered by major news stations, sponsored by Nike, and worked with football players from the University of Michigan. 

I am dead set on making this day happen. I truly believe these kids deserve a day to be treated normally. They don’t get the chance to put themselves on the field on Friday nights, they don’t get the chance to see posters of their names being held up high. I desperately want to give them that chance. 

3 thoughts on “The Growing Charity Everyone Should Read About

  1. Pingback: A new charity – Coffee and a Macbook, the life of a student | A Beautiful Hurricane

Leave a Reply

