Just your average “I need to work out but I don’t have time” post

Hi everyone! So as a full time student I’m pretty busy, but with the added in volunteer work, student government, national honor society, work, plus social events, my schedule is absolutely booked! However, if I’ve learned anything from being a Lauren Conrad blog fanatic, it’s that everyone needs to make time for a quality workout. So I thought I’d let you guys know how I make time (and give myself motivation) to workout! 

First off, Get a great workout playlist. Thankfully, I have a friend who makes awesome mixes on Soundcloud! (Check it out: https://soundcloud.com/nate-schwalm) My current favorite is his welcome week playlist – truly meant for partying, considering it’s part of his “turn up” collection. But hey, use it for motivation to look stunning in the leggings & crop top! 

Second, Set a routine workout time. Since I usually shower right before I go to bed, I like to workout later at night. On weeknights I’ll set my workout time for 10pm to about 10:45, which is great for a quick full body workout! I get most of my workouts from either copying my volleyball conditioning or from Lauren Conrad’s fitness posts. (I told you guys, I’m obsessed.) It’s always a good idea to set an alarm for your workout time to give yourself a little reminder to head over to the treadmill. 

Third, Get someone else involved. I got my boyfriend and my mom involved with my workouts. I don’t actually workout with them, but when I’m feeling lazy, I know I can count on them to push me to workout and eat healthy! Getting your parents, sibling, or roommate involved is always a good idea because they can discourage the chips you’re pulling out of the cabinet and instead encourage some chocolate covered almonds or veggie chips. It’s also nice to have someone be aware of your workout schedule so they can either join you or remind you about it. Sometimes I get so wrapped up in everything around me that I completely lose track of time – having someone around to pull me back to solid ground is great! 

I hope this helped out a little bit – you can comment any questions/suggestions, and I’d also love to hear what you do to stay healthy!

p.s., check out Lauren Conrad’s blog at laurenconrad.com, and I really recommend Nate’s Soundcloud mixes! 

Leave a Reply

